Author Topic: Interupt and simulation  (Read 3647 times)

secs

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 25
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Interupt and simulation
« on: January 11, 2011, 12:54:23 PM »
Hi.

I can program in various fileds. I use delphi for windows and used to use a Pascal based language for my pic stuff. But I am new to this type. I can read ladder logic but never sought of had to program any. Electrician by trade

So yes I am a newbie.

I am just playing with a simple interup counter. I did a 1st scan type ladder that calls cust func 1 where I did a INTRDEF 10,10,1 and a SETLCD 1,1,"TEST" just so when I run it as a simulate, I could see that its executing the code. It is.

In cust func 10 I did a simple A = A + 1

Now what I was expecting was when clicking on input 12 (intr pin 10) I would see A inrement but it doesnt. Neither do I get success using the provided sample program.

Currently I dont have the F2424 hooked up and I am just using the simulation. What am I missing?

It seems so simple but I have no idea


support

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3090
    • View Profile
    • Internet Programmable PLCs
Re:Interupt and simulation
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 04:38:30 PM »
Sorry input interrupt is not simulated on TRiLOGI. This is because different PLC have different input pins mapped to the interrupt channels.

To test your custom function in simulator, you could create a ladder program using the input defined as interrupt and call the custom function that you define as ISR. This allows you to "simulate" what the actual interrupt routine would work.
Email: support@triplc.com
Tel: 1-877-TRI-PLCS

secs

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 25
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re:Interupt and simulation
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 04:56:06 PM »
Thats fine. I was hoping thats the issue. Great product. I work with Allan Bradley stuff every day but love what I can do with this.