Author Topic: cannot login to plc  (Read 1429 times)

gillecaluim

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 13
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
cannot login to plc
« on: July 17, 2018, 05:49:17 PM »
I worked on F1616BA the other night....everything seemed fine
Today I can't connect and keep getting error "Please check username/password and Retry"
I tried setting SW1-4 and powered up which put it in a paused state but still couldn't log in.
I can login to PLC via the internet port but not the ethernet port.
Disabled firewall and that didn't help


« Last Edit: July 18, 2018, 06:08:20 PM by gillecaluim »

support

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3118
    • View Profile
    • Internet Programmable PLCs
Re:cannot login to plc
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2018, 09:32:02 PM »
Did you enable the username/password settings in the "Ethernet & ADC Configuration"? If so it will require you to key in the username and password that you have defined in order to login via the Ethernet.

If you are able to connect via the TLServer and serial port, then you can connect to the PLC and retrieve the Ethernet settings and disable the username/password or add in a correct username/password to protect the connection.
Email: support@triplc.com
Tel: 1-877-TRI-PLCS

gillecaluim

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 13
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re:cannot login to plc
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2018, 07:55:36 AM »
it isn't enabled and even if it was setting SW1-3 should have disabled it
Is there a way to completely restore the PLC to factory settings?
« Last Edit: July 19, 2018, 07:56:51 AM by gillecaluim »

support

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3118
    • View Profile
    • Internet Programmable PLCs
Re:cannot login to plc
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2018, 10:49:15 PM »
When you turn on DIP switch #3 the PLC will be assuming the IP address of 192.168.1.15  - is that what you use to try to connect to the PLC?

You can reset the PLC's Ethernet setting by using TLServer and connect to the PLC via its serial port. Then at the :Ethernet & ADC Configuration" screen you click on the "Factory Default" button to fill up all the default parameters and you can then write these parameters to the PLC. After a power on reset you should be able to connect using the default IP address and port number.
Email: support@triplc.com
Tel: 1-877-TRI-PLCS