Author Topic: Multiple PID Loops?  (Read 13810 times)

mhampson

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • XL Automation
Multiple PID Loops?
« on: March 22, 2004, 03:36:20 AM »
Can I implement more than one PID loop in the T100MD+ PLC? I need two independent PID loops, each  based on separate SP and PV inputs and CV outputs. Can I do a PIDdef for each channel, or can I just do one? Luckily, one PID has no D gain, so I can build my own PID for that loop without too much trouble if necessary.

Thanks,
Michael Hampson

support

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3090
    • View Profile
    • Internet Programmable PLCs
Re:Multiple PID Loops?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2004, 10:33:18 PM »
The PLC support up to 16 PID loops. These are single input, single output only. The actual number of PID loops is limited by the number of physical analog or PWM outputs on the PLC.
Email: support@triplc.com
Tel: 1-877-TRI-PLCS

mhampson

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • XL Automation
Re:Multiple PID Loops?
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2004, 10:35:36 PM »
I suspected that this was the case, but I couldn't find documentation that said that specifically. This is a big help, and a big feature for a small PLC like this too!

The programming, etc. has been a pleasure thus far for this machine. Great product.

Thanks for your response.

Michael