Internet PLC Forum

General => Technical support => Topic started by: FQ-ONG on June 17, 2006, 12:33:55 AM

Title: TBASIC Statements & Functions
Post by: FQ-ONG on June 17, 2006, 12:33:55 AM
May I know more about TBASIC Statements & Functions. (More explanation then TBASIC Keywords on TriLogi Help)
example:
other than status (1), status (2) and status (8), is it still have another status (n) like status (3), status (4) ......?
SETSYSTEM 4,data, SETSYSTEM 5,data, SETSYSTEM 6,data......, what default system?s parameters will be change?
Any more command that does not listed in the TBASIC Keywords Help?

Thank You.

Title: Re:TBASIC Statements & Functions
Post by: support on June 18, 2006, 02:17:25 PM
At the moment, only Status(1), (2) and (8) are defined. All other status(n) values are reserved and not used.

Setsystem is used to correct certain default behavior in the system without inventing special keyword just for that purpose. These are added as and when more features are to be included in the PLC's firmware.

SetSystem 4, x
----------------------
This command works on firmware r39 & above.
0 ?    (default) simple decoding for both HSC1 & HSC2.
1 ?    enhanced quadrature decoding for HSC1
2 ?    enhanced quadrature decoding for HSC2
3 ?    enhanced quadrature for HSC1 & HSC2

SetSysem 5, x
----------------------
This command works on firmware r47 & above.
0 ?    (default) All DM data cleared to 0 during hard or soft reset.
k ? DM[1] to DM[k] content are not cleared to zero during hard or soft PLC reset.


SetSystem 6, x
----------------------
This command works on firmware r49 & above.
4 ?    Force READMODBUS & READMB2 to use function 04 to communicate with Modbus slaves.
3 ?    (default) Force READMODBUS & READMB2 to use function 03 to communicate with Modbus slaves.

SetSystem 8, k
----------------------
This command works on firmware r49 & above.
k ?    Allow the PLC to change its own ID to k (0 to 255)


SetSystem 256, x
----------------------
This command works on firmware r49 & above.
  0 -    (default) interrupt Cusfn not run during I/O refresh.
  1 -    allow interrupt CusFn to run during I/O refresh