Internet PLC Forum

General => Technical support => Topic started by: r412 on September 23, 2010, 08:56:04 PM

Title: data registers
Post by: r412 on September 23, 2010, 08:56:04 PM
Hi, I'm new to tri-plc, I purchased the T100MD

Is it possible to increment data registers using ladder only?.

EX:

-| |----------------------------------------- INC DM[1]

Or does a custom function have to be used to change values in data registers?.

Thank You
Title: Re:data registers
Post by: support on September 23, 2010, 11:01:50 PM
Yes. You have to use custom function and TBASIC to change variable such as DM[].

To use ladder logic only you can increment a counter using the [UpCtr] function. If your range is from 0 to 9999 this will work. You can read the counter value inside a custom function by referring to it as CTRPV[n].

E.g. DM[10] = CTRPV[1]