Author Topic: Simple menu navigation  (Read 7120 times)

CrArC

• I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Simple menu navigation
« on: January 08, 2006, 04:04:54 PM »
Hello there,
I'm a student and I've decided to try out a T100MD+888 as a potential controller for a colour sensor, but I'm confused and so I have a few questions before I can really get anywhere with it :)

Firstly, I need a crash course in creating simple menus! I intended to have just two buttons, OK and Cancel that doubled as One and Two for the odd multiple choice menu. The structure would be something like:

MAIN MENU: Calibrate or Sample? (input 1 or 2)
Input 1: goto calibration menu
Input 2: goto sampling menu

Within the calibration menu, Input 1 will just be used to cycle through the various stages until calibration is complete, with input 2 functioning as Cancel (return to main menu). In sampling, I would like to use Input1 as a pause button, with Input2 as a Cancel button once again.

The only thing is, I can't suss out how to get this to work at all :D my best attempt managed to get pressing Input 1 to take me to the calibrate menu and Input2 to the sampling menu, but pressing Input 1 would take me back to the beginning of the dCusfn on that circuit... (input1 & 2 I put on the first circuit, not sure if that's what's supposed to happen but the demo apps were quite similar).

Any pointers?

Also, for storing the readings from the sensor (an LDR on a potential divider to ADC1) should I be using "DM" table-things or storing the values to counters? Apologies if this all seems rather disjointed or unclear :)  

Menu displayed on a 4x20LCD (I know how to work that)... help much appreciated!

support

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Internet Programmable PLCs
Re:Simple menu navigation
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2006, 12:02:08 PM »